New Pancake Recipe! Delicious Chocolate and Peanut Butter Pancakes

chocolate-pancakes-with-peanut-butterHello people, this is another pancake recipe with a twist.

If you haven’t been here before then you probably don’t know this, but I LOVE pancakes and I am constantly looking for new recipes like my Apple and Banana pancakes and like the one I am introducing today.

One day, my Pinterest stroll took me to this awesome pancake recipe by Darcy on her blog Darcy and Brian, Wait For It… It’s a Chocolate and Peanut Butter Pancake recipe. Whoop-Whoop!!!!

I tried it the first time without PB because I didn’t have any in the house, but the second time around it was quite delicious and get this, you don’t need any oil.

MY INGREDIENTS

  • 1 Cup flour
  • 1/8 Cup sugar
  • 1 Tsp baking powder
  • 1 Cup milk
  • 1 medium egg
  • 1/4 Cup cocoa powder
  • 1/4 Cup peanut butter (I use Skippy)

Other Ingredients

Chopped Chocolate for topping (I didn’t have any)

Peanut Butter for topping (I decided not to add this)

METHOD

Mix the dry ingredients together, mix the wet ones together and then combine them. That’s how I do it, but Darcy said to blend it all together. Doing this makes it smoother and definitely gives the pancake a much better texture than mixing it by hand.

Heat your pan and pour the batter in to the size you want.

  • Note: These will burn faster than normal pancakes so keep the heat low.

When your pancakes are done, stack them in a plate and spread the PB over it with some shavings of chocolate (Optional). If it isn’t hot enough then put it in a microwave so the butter and chocolate get to melt a bit.

And there you have it, Chocolate and Peanut Butter Pancakes. Thanks Darcy and Happy Independence To My Nigerian folks :*

 

One thought on “New Pancake Recipe! Delicious Chocolate and Peanut Butter Pancakes

Leave a Reply

