2015: A New Year

As uncomplicated as the title of this post is, that’s how uncomplicated I feel right now. The beauty of time and the Grace of life is enough to just Keep Calm & Be Thankful. Christmas has come and gone, and today we mark the first day of a year that we only hoped we’d encounter.
Right now, I’m looking back at 2014 and I’m so grateful for all that I have and all that I am. It’s my greatest year yet and I look forward to 2015 toping that.
Are you one for making New Year resolutions? I’m not and that’s because i hate broken promises- Making or experiencing it, but every now and then I set goals for myself and just resolve to work at it as best as I can.
Last year (sounds so long ago lol), I promised to read one of BBC’S top hundred ebooks and I did. I’m proud to say I didn’t finish them, but I read quite a number of books in all so I’m pleased with myself. I also resolved to be a better person, and guess what? And I think I am 🙂 I’m more peaceful, less riled up, more driven, more active in the church… The list goes on.
Did you make any resolutions? Were you able to achieve them? The aim should just be to better yourself and impact the lives of those around you positively. I am striving for that and I know God’s by my side.

image

My Z1 Theme

Have a blessed New Year. Cheers!

Photo credit: A ZT.art Theme Screenshot

Leave a Reply

