A GOOD OLE RAMBLE

Hey everyone!

Okay, this is kind of weird. It’s my first time guest blogging and it feels like I’m writing in someone else’s Diary, being in someone else’s personal space… and the persons personal space I’m invading is Mackit Rindap. Thank you for this! I appreciate a lot.

So uhmm… I’m a guest on someone else’s blog.

Yay! *shakes his buttocks*

But wait… does that mean I have to act like I’m a guest in someone’s house?  Do I have to mind my manners? Make sure I don’t fart noisily? Well, I guess I’ll have to mind my manners. So I’m not going to bring my cat in here.

I love cats.

Most people say they are devilish, evil and diabolical.

Ah ahn!

The poor animal is just really cute and determined to get what it wants. They are also funny too!

images (2) images (28)

Aww! Tell me you guys don’t find those kittens cute! How can you relate these bundles of cuteness and cuddles to evil! Yeah, witches like them, but that only goes to show how cute they are! I mean, it means that their cuteness can melt the evil wickedness of a witch’s heart! They also make a fashion statement. A witch with a cat is a like 1950’s movie diva with a fox on her shoulders.

I love movies.

So what are you guys watching? Is it any good?

I’m into the horror and adventure thingy. Also suspense and crime. So you shouldn’t be surprised when I name Supernatural, Fringe, The Originals, Dexter, Hannibal, The Walking Dead (TWD baby!!!) and a host of others. I just got season one of Grimm and will inculcate it into my lazy time schedule.

I’m an arsenal fan! Been a fan for over 10 years, so I tasted victory before the long drought. I know most girls who don’t really watch football are arsenal fans because of the cute and sexy and handsome players. They always pray we score goals… and hope that the players take their shirts off.

images (24)

Do you get those game requests on facebook? Fantasy football, mafia something something? And the most annoying of them all. The candy crush saga request. Here’s what I want to do to this particular girl who keeps sending them to me.

8951_948962951800266_7575846783681968206_n

Before the advent of candy crush, I used to send her “hi’s” and “heys” but she never replied. But then she keeps sending me personalized invites… so, me doing this to her is kind of justified.

I have met a lot of nice people on facebook though. Purplediva one of them. So, I really can’t complain about everyone. And I’ve got my faults too. I bet there are people out there that have issues with me, justifiable ones at that.

Over the years, I’ve watched the slow but constant ground telemundo has gained on our television stations. It started noticeably with Paloma and Diego. The English over Spanish lipping. The constant crying and falling in love and breaking up and coming together and breaking up again!

Jeez!!

Then came more! Corazon Complicio… Furado Del Amour…The Rose of Guadeloupe… The one who couldn’t love… Valiant love… smh! If Maria del a Cruz isn’t falling in love with Rodrigo, then Maria del a Cruz is a poor farmers daughter who is related to some rich cattle guy and the cattle guy dies and she inherits the old man’s farms and has enemies and jeez!!! The storylines are almost always the same. Just a few tweaks to make them different. They cry a lot, even the guys too. I can’t imagine me, sitting down to watch that for a full week. I’d go crazy.

10686720_543497732453689_1452861663575202336_n

They now have Korean seasonals… the world is indeed coming to an end.

On a brighter note, November just went by us and for those that didn’t know November is actually a month when men all over the world are encouraged not to shave.

Yeah, seriously!

It’s called the month of “movember”. It’s a way to show support for people living with cancer. Well, I didn’t shave. I hadn’t shaved for almost three month, so you could imagine how hairy. Most men that grow beards and keep them for long, find it difficult to shave them off. I do. My beard is my pride!

10505294_1067355049944884_1587603136250502504_n 10405254_10152457962222826_8221663523341234825_n

My beard gives me personality and character! When I shave, I feel naked. I feel vulnerable. I feel like I can be easily taken advantage of. And I don’t look fresh faced and female like when I shave and that, in the words of King Julian (penguins of Madagascar) is “the disappointest disappointment of them all”.

I was born in the early nineties and I have this perverse joy when I come in contact with another person that experienced the nineties way of life. I was born in the really early 90’s, brought up in a 90’s home and bred in the 90’s way. I fed on NASCO cornflakes, the one that had the really huge cockerel on the box, Oval tine, Okin Biscuits, Chocó bom bom and I forget the name of that chewy caramel chocolate stuff that was in a red wrapper. My mom used blue OMO to wash our clothes and KEY soap to wash our dishes.

download download (1) images (20) images (36)

Cyril Stober sported a yuppie Burt Reynolds moustache while he read the NTA channel 5 news. I watched people celebrate and dance when Abacha’s death was announced. I didn’t get why people were celebrating the death of their leader at that time… I put it down to the weirdness of grownups at that time. Songs like like Oby Onyioha – I Want To Feel Your Love Junior & Pretty – Monika, Stephen Osita Osadebe – Osondi Owendu, Oliver De Coque – IdentityMike Okri – Time Na Money and Oritz Wiliki – Heart Of Stonowned the Nigerian music scene. I personally liked Mike Okri’s “time na money” I still do!

10557425_1069011423112580_4475419509454372823_n

We 90’s kids played with Legos’, rode our bicycles virtually everywhere and played lots of board games. Kids nowadays prefer to spend hours on iPads and smart phones, forgetting that there’s something called Outside. So the picture above shows the reverse psychology which manifests itself in our current time.

Anyway, I think I’ve rambled long enough. I hope I didn’t bore you guys too much. However, I can’t leave without imparting some kind of moral lesson or encouragement.

InstagramCapture_489d6b1d-90c6-459e-b36b-d5c6a03085e1_jpg

When we’ve got dreams, we tend to have vision. It is from the dreams of fame and success and glory that we set for ourselves, a benchmark for achieving our goals. So it’s either you dream or you die. Our dreams power our success. So people, don’t be afraid of your dreams, embrace them and strive to achieve them. Believe in yourself, have faith in God to help you be great, and you will be.

Once again, I say a big thank you to Purplediva. And I can’t wait to have you on my blog.

So its peace out from me, Williams Ella. Remember; keep a smile on your face, because it might just save someone’s life.

InstagramCapture_4e47f380-3a01-467a-89b2-57cd55f6c35b_jpg

This entry was posted in Childhood, Life and tagged , , , , , , , by guancini. Bookmark the permalink.

About guancini

So, why Guancini? is Guancini his real name? What does it even mean? Well, it's a name my siblings gave me as a baby (why? i don't know) and it kind of stuck for a long time. It's Italian and that's all i know. I chose it because it reflects a time when i was innocent and unspoiled by the world and it's attendant vices; which is what i want to try and do with this tiny little space i have on the internet. I want to write about life, i want to inspire you to greatness, i want you to understand that i know what you're going through and i want you to come to me for help. And even if i can't help, let's talk about it. I want to write healing into people's mind and soul. That's what this page is about.

12 thoughts on “A GOOD OLE RAMBLE

  1. This is the best ‘ramble’ I’ve read in a while. It was like Watching random slides from one movie, there is no obvious connection, but it made perfect sense. I’m glad I invited you over. Thanks for honouring the invite. PS you were a very good visitor.
    Note: some of us are bonafide Arsenal fans B-) and as a theatre artist, I have to tell you that The Spanish telenovelas have very powerful plots. Because they have various plots underneath the main plot of ‘the poor girl inheriting someone’s ranch and falling in and out of love.’ Anyway, you are a guy, I’m sure that’s why you won’t get it. Hehehe

    Liked by 2 people

    • aww!!! coming from the diva herself!! ayam honoured!!! oya somebody should come and give me a nobel prize fr literature and peace! lol.. thanks purplr, thanks for inviting me nd thinks for actually reading thru. im grateful! lol… i should have known! a defender of telemundo! im a guy… i dont get all the crying!!! lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

