Unexpected Expectations

For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.

I had just returned from spending half of my weekend at my friend’s place in town. We had a blast crossing over to the 31st of May 2014. My Mood had swung into self pity and helplessness. I was impaired. I couldn’t satisfy myself or make an effort to satisfy those around me. I was helpless.
The tears gently ventured down my chubby cheeks, but I didn’t bother wiping them for I knew the taxi driver couldn’t see what was going on. Not in the blanket of darkness that had already engulfed the city as one would expect by 7:20pm.
I sank into an abyss of self pity because I couldn’t afford taking care of myself, providing for myself or just supplying life’s necessities for myself. I got home, still as moody as a child deprived of candy, and my mum asked my brother to pass a paper to me…

image

It was an appointment letter to begin work at Radio Nigeria. The only emotion I could manage was tears. Nerve racking tears from the depth of my heart and much thanks to God and then I remembered a book title I’d seen once before…
‘When you are at the end of your rope there is still hope’
This is a true sign that there is a time for everything and God has a plan for everyone. Some might have it good all through life, being born with a silver spoon and all that, but some face the hardships of reality and are humbled by life’s hardships just to make the victory all the more sweeter.
This remains the most amazing thing that has happened to me so far and I look forward to much more blessings in my life.

7 thoughts on “Unexpected Expectations

  1. Makcit is a gr8 moment for u,
    permit me to share in ur happiness.
    I’m so sure u got jst d kind of job
    u’ve always wanted. God will guide u tru
    a wanderful rise in career line.
    Dnt forget to invite me for the parry sha.
    Congrats babe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

