Detox-Diet Day 5

It is wonderful that it is the fifth day of my 7-day diet and I’m getting stronger as opposed to giving up. At this point, I know this is something I’d want to do again. Just goes to show that you will never know if you can do something unless you try.
DAY 5
Today is feast day. You will eat 1 cup of rice. You will have to eat 6 whole tomatoes and drink 12 glasses of water today to cleanse your system of the excess uric acid you will be producing.

image

I tried eating it raw this morning, but it took the strength of TEN MEN to push down one bite. The tomatoes were just disgusting, but I had to have something before going to church so I managed to finish two little ones and drank a whole lot of water.
To make the rest of the tomatoes edible I made a light sauce with onions, pepper and a little seasoning.
I still have major food cravings, but I’m just biding my time. When all this is over, I will give myself a treat.
🙂

Leave a Reply

