Confessions Of My Vacant Heart

image

The feeling in my belly seems like a result of food, but I know it isn’t so. My mind is at it again… Mixing up a cocktail of emotions. Which do I tackle first?
JEALOUSY…
I stumbled upon the photo and my heart broke all over- again. Why did I allow a beautiful thing slip away? Was it ever with me to begin with? What’s that ridiculous saying about letting things go and they come back to you…. If we had to ask the happiest people how they achieved their happiness I’m guessing none of them did anything as silly as that.
PAIN…
My eyes sting from staring at the images, but I can’t help myself. Maybe I like the pain or maybe it is the grief that keeps me still. I don’t know anymore. I’ve lost my will.
He was my all, my world, my soulmate and he slipped away. The memories are no longer fond, but they are still my friends. Friends because they are always there. Even when it seems that no one cares.
CONFESSION…
Time can’t take anything away from my mind. The pain, regret, envy, and deep sorrow is what my mind will have to contend with for the rest of its days. This is my confession; I love him now and always.

4 thoughts on “Confessions Of My Vacant Heart

    • Thanks. I need as many prayers as I can get. On telling him how I feel… He already knows. At least, I think he does. Although telling him about it again will amount to nothing.

      Like

  1. Pingback: CONFESSIONS: My Vacant Heart ♥ 2 | Fickle Feelings

Leave a Reply

