Smoothie Recipe: Banana Orange

In my usual way of doing things, I downloaded an app strictly for smoothie recipes. For those seeking to eat healthier, watch their diets or just ingest fruits in a more interesting combo, smoothies are the way to go. Sadly, your average smoothie is a combination of at least 3-4 ingredients that may not be available all at the same time. Should that deter you from trying out recipes? I don’t think so 😀 . This is my version of the ‘Banana Orange’ smoothie.

2 small frozen bananas
1 orange
1 tbs of honey
Two ice cubes

The end product tasted good, but the orange didn’t pop so I probably needed more and it wasn’t as cold as I would have wanted. This means that I need to ensure the bananas are actually frozen next time. In my case I just put the bananas, peel and all into the freezer, but next time I will take off the peel before freezing it.
The original recipe has 1 cup of raspberry yoghurt and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, but I didn’t have either in the house. I’m sure it would have tasted much better with them.

I’d love to try more so share yours. Toodles

One thought on “Smoothie Recipe: Banana Orange

  1. Pingback: Recipe For A Simple Banana Smoothie | Kapital FM 92.9 Abuja

Leave a Reply

