Euphoria

English word-net dictionary defines euphoria as a state of great elation, albeit sometimes exaggerated. I’ve been as happy as one can get for several weeks now. I don’t want to say I’m completely happy cos I don’t quite agree than one is ever truly happy. There is almost always one nagging doubt or the other, one dark cloud hovering around… Anyway, back to my euphoria. :).
God has placed a special person in my life and if I may borrow a certain wise person’s words, ‘now I know why it never quite worked out with anyone else’, although I would have been better off not kissing all those frogs.
I’m honestly very happy and it has transcended to euphoria and I’m basking in it, but I give God the glory for I am a better person for it.
Xxx

One thought on “Euphoria

Leave a Reply

